National Grief Awareness Day

Today recognizes the time it takes to heal from loss doesn’t have a prescribed course and is a reminder closure comes in many forms. Today bring support to those who are suffering to move on and enlighten others to the realities of bereavement.

There are five stages of grief: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. They are a part of the framework that makes up our learning to live with the one we lost. They are tools to help us frame and identify what we may be feeling.
But they are not stops on some linear timeline in grief.
Who can you reach out to today?
#focusonfabulous #beyondordinary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *